Throw a ‘Fit

Pretty proud of my make this week.

When I left you last, I had drafted up my DIY crop top pattern. I’m pleased to say, the end result was a winner.

The construction was very simple, not taking long at all:

image

The part that was the most time consuming, was my addition of some non slip elastic on the bottom hem. This was to stop any chance of the top riding up during wear.

image

After a quick afternoon of work, this was wear ready.

image

image

It fits exactly how I wanted it to, with zero bunching and thanks to the non-slip elastic, it keeps in place no matter how I move.

So you probably recognize this fabric from a few projects ago and have clued into what my outfit project was. This crop not only works for some casual afternoon wear, but when paired with my maxi, it turns into one nice evening out.

image

image

All with fabric I grabbed on the cheap at a textile fair. Not too shabby.

One thought on “Throw a ‘Fit

Leave a Reply

