Sheep-ish

This weeks sewing project is pretty different. I’ve put a pause on the ‘fashion’ side of things for today and am getting a little cuddlier.

I really like making plushies. Stuffed animals have a satisfying result and with two nephews, I’ve got plenty of excuses to come up with little creations. I’ve had a lot of fun with this in the past:

I also really like Pinterest and the number of ideas there for the taking, like this seemingly simple and adorable idea for some little sock sheep.

img_2530
This photo is from craftpassion.com, the link to their pattern and tutorial is above.

I had some old fuzzy socks laying around to make a prototype with and immediately got to work.

This next part is a great example of something else I like. Pinterest fails:

img_2529

What the hell happened?

img_2525

So much has gone wrong here, both in the proportions and the poorly distributed stuffing.

img_2528

I am pretty pleased with the embroidery work on the face. If nothing else, I can take pride in that.

img_2527

But this sheep…

img_2526

It looks so pathetic. Perfect addition to my stitcherydon’t file.

Leave a Reply

